A Culture of Innovation and Doctor Leadership

EyeCare Partners Innovation Center and Medical Executive Board

At EyeCare Partners, we want to ignite a culture of innovative eye care and continuous learning in order to improve the future of vision care. We are committed to building a culture of doctor leadership and innovation through the EyeCare Partners Innovation Center and Medical Executive Board. In our model of clinically integrated care, dedicated team members of every ophthalmic and optometric subspecialty work together to improve patient outcomes.

EyeCare Partners Innovation Center

With more than 1,000 eye care providers across the country, we have an unmatched wealth of data and expertise to draw upon. EyeCare Partners Innovation Center allows us to put that data to work and leverage our collective expertise to improve patient outcomes, enhance patient care, and drive sight-saving advances in research. At EyeCare Partners, we’re creating a new paradigm in eye care that will enable us to identify, study, and drive progressive, preventative, and predictive care across the country through innovative eye care initiatives.

Investing in the Future of Our Patient Health


Better outcomes
Superior experiences
Patient-focused care


OD Education
Patient Education Initiatives
Doc2Doc program


Hundreds of clinical studies
State-of-the-art technologies
Unparalleled access to data

Medical Executive Board


Doctor Leadership

The Medical Executive Board is unique in the vision care industry. The doctors on the Medical Executive Board provide guidance to Senior Management and the EyeCare Partners Corporate Board and also serve as advocates in governmental bodies and professional societies. The Medical Executive Board establishes best practices to ensure that our patients receive the highest quality of medical care. They also define and support the careers of ODs, MDs, and staff at our partner practices and empower internal leadership, productivity, ongoing education, efficiency, and research.

Meet The Medical Executive Board Committee Leaders

Leaders from every ophthalmic and optometric subspeciality are represented in the Medical Executive Board.

Daniel M. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.

Chair, Medical Executive Board

Joe Ellis, O.D.

Chair, Advocacy

Ian McWherter, O.D.

Co-Chair, Clinical Integration

Nelson Sabates, M.D.

Co-Chair, Clinical Integration

John Sheppard, M.D.

Chair, Community Outreach and Philanthropy

Asim Piracha, M.D.

Chair, Doctor Recruitment/Retention

Erich Hinel, O.D.

Co-Chair, Education

Tom Stone, M.D.

Co-Chair, Education

Robert Foster, M.D.

Co-Chair, Finance

Alan Ruby, M.D.

Co-Chair, Finance

Steve Scoper, M.D.

Chair, Practice Operations

Michele Riggins, M.D.

Chair, Quality and Compliance

Carol Aune, O.D.

Co-Chair, Research

Mike Snyder, M.D.

Co-Chair, Research

Kimberly Drenser, M.D., Ph.D.

Co-Chair, Research

Miguel Busquets, M.D.

Chair, Technology & Innovation

Jonathan Weston

Jonathan Weston, O.D., FAAO

Chair, Optometry Medical Executive Board


Diane Jessen, O.D.

Chair, Clinical Quality

Ryan Wiggins, OD

Ryan Wiggins, O.D.

Chair, Doctor Retention


Ernest Doiron, O.D.

Co-Chair, Technology and Innovation


Aaron Brewer, O.D.

Co-Chair, Technology and Innovation

Medical Executive Board

Chair, Daniel M. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.


Chair, Joe Ellis, O.D.
Thomas Byrd, M.D.
Constance Okeke, M.D.
Jim Wachter, O.D., D.M.O.
Antonio Capone Jr., M.D.
Jonathon Weston, O.D.

Clinical Integration

Co-Chair, Nelson Sabates, M.D.
Co-Chair, Ian McWherter, O.D.
Robert Brusatti, O.D.
Terri Gossard, O.D.
Angela Truelove, O.D.
Don Hudak, M.D.
Neel Desai, M.D.
Tim Page, M.D.
Inder Singal, M.D.
Jonathan Weston, O.D.
Antonio Capone Jr., M.D.

Dry Eye Subcommittee

Neel Desai, M.D.
Dawn Hartman, O.D.
Tim Page, M.D.
Amar Shah, M.D.
Dawn Hartman, O.D.
Alana Keller, O.D.
Antonio Capone Jr., M.D.

Community Outreach and Philanthropy

Chair, John Sheppard, M.D.
Hisham Arar, M.D.
Stephen Weinstock, M.D.
Jonathan Weston, O.D.
Adis Diaz, O.D.
Daniel Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Mary Beth Yackey, O.D.
Djuana Tate


Co-Chair, Tom Stone, M.D.
Co-Chair, Erich Hinel, M.D.
Jon Pargament, M.D.
Lori Provencher, M.D.
Kevin Corcoran, O.D.
Tracy Lukasiewicz, O.D.
Terri Gossard, O.D.
Albert Cheung, M.D.
Katherine Rachon, O.D.
Antonio Capone Jr., M.D.


Co-Chair, Alan Ruby, M.D.
Co-Chair, Robert Foster, M.D.
Joe Gira, M.D., CMO
Inder Singal, M.D.
Rohit Krishna, M.D.

Quality and Compliance

Chair: Michele Riggins, M.D.
George Williams, M.D.
Jeff Taylor, M.D.
Edward Meier, M.D.
Phil Vanderlugt, M.D.
Holly Young, M.D.
Michael Donahoe, M.D.
Matt Blair, M.D.
Haroon Chaudhry, M.D.

Doctor Recruitment/Retention

Chair, Asim Piracha, M.D.
Austin Lash, M.D.
Dasa Gangadhar, M.D.
Rupan Trikha, M.D.
Joe Morehouse, D.O.
Daniel Miller, M.D.
Jared Lambson, O.D.

DEI Subcommittee

Kavitha Sivaraman, M.D.
Karen Klugo, M.D.
Ryan Wiggins, O.D.
Sheetal Bhaga, O.D.
Usiwoma Abugo, M.D.
Jonathan Weston, O.D.
Richard Hairston, M.D.

Career Development Subcommittee

Chair, James Osher, M.D.
John Kitchens, M.D.
Caroline Watson, M.D.
Jon Pargament, M.D.


Co-Chair, Mike Snyder, M.D.
Co-Chair, Carol Aune, O.D.
Co-Chair, Kimberly Drenser, M.D., Ph.D.
Steven Kuhl, O.D.
Wes Green, M.D.
Jeremy Wolfe, M.D.
Marcus Muallem, M.D.
Jonathan Weston, O.D.

EHR Data Subcommittee

Miguel Busquets, M.D.
Ed Meier, M.D.

Technology & Innovation

Chair, Miguel Busquets, M.D.
Senthil Krishnasamy, M.D.
Eric Wigton, M.D.
Andrew Royer, O.D.
Elizabeth Yeu, M.D.
Chris Riemann, M.D., Ph.D.
Anita Campbell, M.D.

Corporate Relations Subcommittee

Chris Riemann, M.D., Ph.D.
John Kitchens, M.D.
Liz Yeu, M.D.
Kristen Lantz, O.D.

EHR Subcommittee

Steven Bloom, M.D.
Anita Campbell, M.D.
Jeremy Wolfe, M.D.